9 Strong Saints and their Brilliant Birth Stories.

“Navnath” is a term used to denote the “9 Saints”.

Lord Dattatreya is the guru/ teacher of the “9 Saints”, the “Navnath”.

Lord Dattatreya, is the union of the powers of Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva together. That is why Lord Dattatreya is depicted with a single body and 3 heads of the trinity.

“Navnath Pothi” also known as “Navnath Bhaktisar” is a book dedicated to the “Navnath”, the nine great saints.

Navnath Bhaktisar Book.

This book comprises 40 chapters. It gives you detailed knowledge about the births, lives, and deeds of the “Navnath” saints.

“Navnath Pothi” has been written in the Marathi language because the Navnath Saints are mostly worshipped in the state of Maharashtra, India.

It is said that if you read this holy book in a specific manner, it will benefit your mind, your body and your soul.

In the epic, Mahabharata, it is believed that Lord Krishna had called for a meeting of angels and saints.

Lord Krishna and Arjuna

In this meeting, Lord Krishna had said that he would send his light/ knowledge in the form of nine saints, the “Navnath”. These saints would spread the message of Love.

Lord Krishna had further said that these nine saints or the “ Navnath” would help only those who are true believers of god and have good souls.

The Names of 9 Saints or “Navnath” are:

“Nath Sampradaya” is well known all around the world.

Read more of this content when you subscribe today.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s